Departmental Advising Offices

Each department has an office for undergraduate student advising, and a departmental Chief Advisor. Departmental advisors can help you:

  • Answer questions about departmental degree requirements
  • Get into that specific departmental course
  • Resolve academic difficulties
  • Transfer into or out of the department
Department Advisor(s)
Address
Email
Aerospace Engineering
Laura Gerhold
329 Talbot
MC-236
 
gerhold@illinois.edu
Agricultural & Biological Engineering
Alan Hansen
Anne Marie Boone
360 Agricultural Eng. Sci. Bldg.
  MC-644
achansen@illinois.edu
aboone@illinois.edu
Bioengineering
Marcia Pool
Kerri Green
1270 DCL
MC-278
mpool@illinois.edu
kgreen0@illinois.edu
Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
Troy Vogel
118 Roger Adams  tvogel@illinois.edu
Civil and Environmental Engineering
James LaFave
Becky Stillwell
1102 Newmark
MC-250
ljlafave@illinois.edu
rborden@illinois.edu
Computer Science
Steve Herzog
Heather Zike
1210 Siebel
MC-258

smherzog@illinois.edu
hlzike@illinois.edu
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Erhan Kudeki
Chris Schmitz
David Varodayan
Sarah McDougal 
2120 ECE Building
MC-702

erhan@illinois.edu
cdschmit@illinois.edu
dpv@illinois.edu
smcdouga@illinois.edu


Industrial & Enterprise Systems Engineering
Richard Sowers
Heidi Craddock
104 Transportation Bldg.
MC-238

r-sowers@illinois.edu
hcraddoc@illinois.edu

Materials Science & Engineering
Laura Nagel
201 Material Science Eng. Bldg.
MC-246
ljnagel@illinois.edu
Mechanical Science & Engineering
Emad Jassim
Mariana Silva
Missy Biehl
 
154 Mechanical Eng. Bldg
MC-244

jassim@illinois.edu
mfsilva@illinois.edu 
mbiehl@illinois.edu
Nuclear, Plasma, Radiological Engineering
Rizwan Uddin
Becky Meline
219 Talbot Lab
MC-236
rizwan@illinois.edu
bmeline@illinois.edu
Engineering Physics
Alfred Hubler
Merissa Jones
290W Loomis Lab
MC-704
a-hubler@illinois.edu
majones2@illinois.edu