Departmental Advising Offices

Each department has an office for undergraduate student advising, and a departmental Chief Advisor. Departmental advisors can help you:

  • Answer questions about departmental degree requirements
  • Get into that specific departmental course
  • Resolve academic difficulties
  • Transfer into or out of the department
Department Advisor(s)
Address
Email
Aerospace Engineering
Laura Gerhold
329 Talbot
MC-236
 
gerhold@illinois.edu
Agricultural & Biological Engineering
Anne Marie Boone
Luis Rodriguez
360 Agricultural Eng. Sci. Bldg.
  MC-644
aboone@illinois.edu
lfr@illinois.edu
Bioengineering
Maddie Darling
Marcia Pool
1240 Everitt Lab darling4@illinois.edu
mpool@illinois.edu
Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
Wolali Dedo
Kimberly Powers
Todd Spinner
114 Roger Adams  wdedo@illinois.edu
powerska@illinois.edu
spinner@illinois.edu
Civil and Environmental Engineering
James LaFave
Becky Stillwell
1102 Newmark
MC-250
jlafave@illinois.edu
rborden@illinois.edu
Computer Science
Steve Herzog
Katrina James
Elizabeth Watts
Heather Zike
1210 Siebel
MC-258

smherzog@illinois.edu
krjames@illinois.edu
ewatts2@illinois.edu
hlzike@illinois.edu
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Joan Brown
Molly Helgesen
Erhan Kudeki
Chris Schmitz
2120 ECE Building
MC-702

jbrown76@illinois.edu
mhelgese@illinois.edu
erhan@illinois.edu
cdschmit@illinois.edu
Industrial & Enterprise Systems Engineering
Richard Sowers
Heidi Craddock
104 Transportation Bldg.
MC-238

r-sowers@illinois.edu
hcraddoc@illinois.edu

Materials Science & Engineering
Laura Nagel
201 Material Science Eng. Bldg.
MC-246
ljnagel@illinois.edu
Mechanical Science & Engineering
Emad Jassim
Missy Biehl
Stephanie Ott-Monsivais
 
154 Mechanical Eng. Bldg
MC-244

jassim@illinois.edu
mbiehl@illinois.edu
ottmonsi@illinois.edu
Nuclear, Plasma, Radiological Engineering
Becky Meline
219 Talbot Lab
MC-236
bmeline@illinois.edu
Engineering Physics
Merissa Jones
290W Loomis Lab
MC-704
majones2@illinois.edu